JSC "STCD"

Diagnostics Center
URL: http://diaprom.com/
E-mail:
Address: office 329, Gazgoldernaya st. 14, Moscow 109518
Telephone/Fax: (495) 690-9195

Vibration noise diagnostic system of WWER-1000 reactor (VNDS)

Experience of VNDS Hardware Implementation

In 2016 VNDS is in operation at Tianwan NPP (China) Units 1, 2, Kalinin NPP Units 3, 4, Rostov NPP Units 2,3 , Bushehr NPP Unit 1 (Iran), Novovoronezh NPP Unit 6, Kola NPP Units 3, 4.

VNDS is installed at Kudankulam NPP Units 1, 2 (India).

VNDS has been supplied to Unit 1 of Leningrad NPP-2.

The monitoring of vibration characteristics of complicated structures can detect mechanical defects or abnormal changes in the fastening conditions of structural components at an early stage. Vibration characteristics are related to such parameters as rigidity and inertia matrices, therefore there appears an opportunity of diagnostics followed by the identification of the cause for a particular anomaly.

The vibration noise diagnostics system is intended for reactor system vibration monitoring and diagnostics in order to detect the abnormal equipment vibration conditions caused by defects, changes in the equipment fastening conditions, increased hydrodynamic loads induced by the primary circuit coolant flow in the normal operation modes.

VNDS principal tasks are:

  • Identification of coolant flow-induced hydrodynamic loading conditions of the reactor system equipment and pipelines to ensure the early detection of increased loads caused by the conditions of manufacturing, assembly and balancing of MCP rotary equipment;
  • Monitoring of the fastening conditions of reactor internals in the course of operation to ensure the early detection of relaxation and wear of fastening components;
  • Monitoring of thermal displacement of equipment and pipelines in the mode of reactor scheduled heating-up and cooling in order to confirm the reproducibility of displacement values and isolation of equipment components jamming;
  • Evaluation of coolant flow rate per channel. This function is primarily required to define the fuel assemblies operating conditions;
  • Evaluation of reactor internals actual life based on the vibration load conditions. This task is related to the possibility of extension of reactor internals service life, and it is relevance is due to the fact that vibration stress estimates made at the stage of scheduled maintenance can appear to be non-representative because they had not considered possible changes in reactor internals fastening conditions during continuous operation.

The object to be monitored with the help of VNDS is WWER-1000 (WWER-440) reactor system, including the reactor and internals, basic equipment and pipelines of main circulation circuit (MCC).

Changes of reactor system components vibration are the most quick-response indicators for the isolation of such changes in the mechanical equipment as:

  • Redundant strain of elastic tubular members of reactor core barrel and loosening of the core barrel contact at the reactor head side;
  • violation of design clearance gaps of the flow splitter;
  • fuel assemblies abnormal vibration due to their camber as well as the displacement of the spacer grids;
  • wear of vibration absorber contact surfaces in the upper and lower attachment points of the core barrel;
  • fuel assembly levitation;
  • abnormal changes in stiffening behavior of steam generator supports, main circulation pumps, core barrel support ledge resulting in inadmissible amplitudes and oscillation types of the above mentioned MCC components;
  • beyond design basis displacements of SG, MCP and pipelines due to high temperature.

The created VNDS software-hardware suite enables the early detection of such malfunctions and prediction of their dynamics. Together with the monitoring of the change of the equipment mechanical state VNDS software-hardware suite solves the task of temperature–induced displacement monitoring of MCC basic equipment in the dynamic modes (heating up/cool down). This VNDS function is ensured by the relative displacement sensors that can measure vibration-induced micro-displacements of the equipment both in stationary modes and in case of coolant temperature changes (displacements of various MCC components within 10 sm).

VNDS consists of:

  • Software-hardware suite – equipment for processing and analysis of sensor signals, main computer with the software and data transmission and reception facilities over LAN;
  • Absolute displacement measuring device as part of primary transducers (absolute displacement sensors) and electronic unit;
  • 24-channel programmable displacement measuring device as part of primary transducers (relative displacement sensors) and carrier frequency amplifier;
  • Pressure fluctuation measuring channel as part of pressure fluctuation sensors and frequency carrier amplifier;
  • Ionization chamber (IC) measuring channel as part of ionization chamber diagnostic suspensions and IC current measuring device;
  • Unit of signal reception from in-vessel direct charge detectors that receives direct charge detector signals from standard in-core instrumentation system;
  • Terminal boxes;
  • Sensor attachment points.

VNDS is local automatized data measuring system consisting of measuring channels, software and hardware facilities. VNDS software-hardware suite is based on the newest measuring and computing equipment: various converters and programmable controllers in data measuring and processing channels and industrial PC for measurement control and data processing and analysis.

VNDS differs from other diagnostic systems in several aspects. The first and foremost aspect concerns the noise components of sensor signals of various physical nature. For example, the sweep of noise fluctuations of in-core neutron sensors is 10-12 - 10-9 А is at the level of the equipment own noise requiring high-quality analogue processing: use of high-precision measuring amplifiers and high-quality filters, galvanic decoupling of input and output signals, use of 16-bit analog-digital converters for simultaneous digitization of the whole frequency range. Besides, the volume of calculations and the complexity for the retrieval of diagnostic attributes from the recorded signals are very high, requiring the implementation of complicated algorithms.

VNDS Detector Layout of Kola NPP WWER-440
Taken as an Example

The layout of VNDS detectors of Kola NPP WWER-440 taken as an example is given in Figure above.

Pressure fluctuation sensors installed on the «cold leg» of the main circulation pipeline between MCP and reactor, and absolute displacement sensors installed on MCP casings are not included in the picture.

VNDS software is based on the modular concept and contains components intended to control the system hardware, record digitized sensor signals, analyze measurements and build trends of equipment vibration parameters. The above functions are started by the operator using the user shell. VNDS software is controlled by ОС Redhat LINUXTM. The user interface is based on X-WINDOW. VNDS system and application software performs:

  • measurement control including calibration and balancing of absolute and relative displacement sensor measuring channels;
  • preliminary preparation of sensor signals;
  • data recording;
  • data storage and archiving;
  • automatic measurement analysis.

Vibration diagnostics algorithm is implemented as scenarios i.e. calculation procedures performing diagnostics of a certain component of reactor system equipment and performing monitoring functions. The launch library consists of the following scenarios:

  • vibration of basic equipment of main circulation circuit (steam generator and MCP);
  • mutual vibration of reactor system vessel and core barrel;
  • vibration-inducing forces (acoustic standing waves, turbulent coolant flow);
  • fuel assembly vibration.

АО «НТЦД»

Центр диагностики
URL: http://diaprom.com/
E-mail:
Адрес: 109518, г. Москва, ул. Газгольдерная, д. 14, оф. 329
Телефон/Факс: (495) 690-9195

Система виброшумовой диагностики реакторной установки ВВЭР-1000 (СВШД)

Опыт внедрения программно-технических средств СВШД

На 2016 год система эксплуатируется на блоках 1, 2 АЭС Тяньвань (Китай), блоках 3, 4 Калининской АЭС, блоках 2, 3 Ростовской АЭС, блоке 1 АЭС Бушер (Иран), блоке 6 Нововоронежской АЭС, блоках 3, 4 Кольской АЭС.

Система установлена на блоках 1, 2 АЭС Куданкулам (Индия).

Система поставлена на блок 1 Ленинградской АЭС-2.

Мониторинг вибрационных характеристик сложных конструкций способен выявить на ранней стадии появление механических дефектов или аномальное изменение условий закрепления элементов конструкций. Так как вибрационные характеристики связаны с такими параметрами конструкции, как матрицы жесткости, инерции, то появляется возможность диагностирования с выходом на причину той или иной аномалии.

Система виброшумовой диагностики предназначена для проведения виброконтроля и диагностирования реакторной установки с целью выявления аномальных вибрационных состояний оборудования, вызванных появлением в нем дефектов, изменением условий его закрепления или возрастанием гидродинамических нагрузок на оборудование со стороны потока теплоносителя I контура в режимах нормальной эксплуатации.

Основными задачами системы являются:

  • определение условий гидродинамического нагружения оборудования и трубопроводов реакторной установки (РУ) от потока теплоносителя с целью своевременного обнаружения повышенных нагрузок, связанных с условиями изготовления, сборки и балансировки вращающихся механизмов главного циркуляционного насоса (ГЦН);
  • контроль условий закрепления внутрикорпусных устройств (ВКУ) в ходе эксплуатации с целью своевременного выявления релаксации и износов элементов крепления;
  • контроль тепловых перемещений оборудования и трубопроводов в режимах плановых разогревов и расхолаживаний РУ с целью подтверждения воспроизводимости величин перемещений, а также выявления затираний и заеданий элементов оборудования;
  • оценка поканального расхода теплоносителя. Эта функция необходима, прежде всего, для определения условий эксплуатации топливных сборок;
  • оценка фактического ресурса ВКУ по условиям их вибронагруженности. Эта задача связана с возможностью продления срока службы ВКУ, а ее актуальность обусловлена тем, что расчетные оценки вибропрочности, проводимые на этапе плановых ремонтов, могут оказаться непредставительными из-за того, что не учитывали возможного изменения условий закрепления ВКУ за длительную эксплуатацию.

Объектом контроля СВШД является реакторная установка ВВЭР-1000 (ВВЭР-440), включая реактор с ВКУ, основное оборудование и трубопроводы главного циркуляционного контура (ГЦК).

Изменение вибрации компонентов реакторной установки - самый чувствительный индикатор для выявления таких изменений механического состояния оборудования, как:

  • избыточная деформация трубчатых упругих элементов шахты с ослаблением ее прижатия со стороны крышки реактора;
  • превышение проектных зазоров по разделителю потока;
  • аномальные вибрации тепловыделяющих сборок (ТВС) из-за их кривизны, а также смещения дистанционирующих решеток;
  • износ контактных поверхностей виброгасителей в верхнем и нижнем узлах крепления шахты;
  • всплытие ТВС;
  • аномальные изменения жесткостных характеристик опор парогенераторов (ПГ), главных циркуляционных насосов, опорного бурта корпуса реактора, приводящие к недопустимым амплитудам и типам колебаний, перечисленных элементов ГЦК;
  • непроектные температурные перемещения ПГ, ГЦН и трубопроводов.

Созданный программно-технический комплекс (ПТК) СВШД позволяет выявлять на ранней стадии и прогнозировать их динамику. Одновременно с контролем изменения механического состояния оборудования в ПТК СВШД решается задача контроля температурных перемещений основного оборудования ГЦК в динамических режимах (разогрев/расхолаживание). Эта функция СВШД обеспечивается датчиками относительного перемещения, которые способны измерять вибрационные микроперемещения оборудования как в стационарных режимах, так и при изменении температуры теплоносителя (перемещения различных элементов ГЦК в пределах до 10 см).

В состав СВШД входит:

  • программно-технический комплекс - аппаратура для обработки и анализа сигналов датчиков, главное вычислительное устройство (ГВУ) с программным обеспечением и средствами передачи и приема информации по локальной сети;
  • измеритель абсолютных перемещений, в составе первичных преобразователей (датчиков абсолютных перемещений, ДАП) и электронного блока;
  • измеритель перемещений 24-канальный программируемый, в составе первичных преобразователей (датчиков относительных перемещений, ДОП), и усилителя несущей частоты;
  • измерительный канал пульсации давления в составе датчиков пульсаций давления (ДПД) и усилителя несущей частоты;
  • измерительный канал ионизационных камер (ИК) в составе подвесок диагностических ионизационных камер и измерителя тока ионизационных камер;
  • блок приема сигналов внутриреакторных детекторов прямого заряда (ДПЗ), принимающий сигналы ДПЗ от штатной системы внутриреакторного контроля (СВРК);
  • клеммные коробки;
  • узлы крепления датчиков.

СВШД представляет собой автоматизированную локальную информационно-измерительную систему, состоящую из измерительных каналов и программно-технических средств. В основу построения ПТК СВШД положено использование новейших средств измерительной и вычислительной техники: преобразователей различных типов и программируемых контроллеров в каналах измерения и цифровой обработки информации и промышленных компьютеров для управления измерениями, обработки и анализа информации.

СВШД имеет целый ряд существенных особенностей по сравнению с другими системами диагностики. Это в первую очередь относится к шумовым компонентам сигналов датчиков различной физической природы. Например, размах флюктуаций шумов внутризонных нейтронных датчиков составляет величину 10-12 - 10-9 А и находится на уровне собственных шумов аппаратуры, что требует качественной аналоговой обработки: использования прецизионных измерительных усилителей и высокодобротных фильтров, гальванического разделения входных и выходных сигналов, применения 16-ти разрядных аналогово-цифровых преобразователей для синхронной оцифровки всего частотного диапазона. Кроме того, объем вычислений и сложность для извлечения из регистрируемых сигналов диагностических признаков очень высока, что требует реализации сложных алгоритмов.

Расположение детекторного оснащения СВШД на примере
реакторной установки ВВЭР-440 Кольской АЭС

Расположение детекторного оснащения СВШД на примере реакторной установки ВВЭР-440 Кольской АЭС приведено на рисунке.

На данном рисунке не показаны датчики пульсаций давления, расположенные на «холодной нитке» главного циркуляционного трубопровода между ГЦН и реактором, и датчики абсолютных перемещений, расположенные на корпусах ГЦН.

Программное обеспечение СВШД построено по модульному принципу и содержит компоненты, предназначенные для управления техническими средствами системы, регистрации оцифрованных сигналов датчиков, анализа измерений и построения трендов параметров вибрации контролируемого оборудования. Запуск перечисленных функций выполняется оператором системы из оболочки пользователя. ПО СВШД функционирует под управлением ОС Redhat LINUXTM. Пользовательский интерфейс реализован на базе средств X-WINDOW. Системное и прикладное обеспечение СВШД реализует:

  • управление измерениями, в том числе калибровку и балансировку измерительных каналов ДАП, ДОП;
  • предварительную подготовку сигналов датчиков;
  • регистрацию данных;
  • хранение и архивацию данных;
  • автоматический анализ измерений.

Алгоритм вибродиагностики реализован в виде сценариев – вычислительных процедур, производящих диагностирование конкретного элемента оборудования РУ и осуществляющих контрольные функции. Стартовая библиотека состоит из следующих сценариев:

  • вибрации основного оборудования главного циркуляционного контура (парогенератор и ГЦН);
  • совместная вибрация корпуса РУ и шахты активной зоны;
  • вынуждающие вибрации силы (акустические стоячие волны, турбулентный поток теплоносителя);
  • вибрации тепловыделяющих сборок.